Skip to content

First shoot

May 7, 2011

My heart skipped two – TWO – beats when I woke up this morning to see the sun out and no cloud in sight. When my friend Pauline’s mom agreed a few weeks ago to some family portraits, I immediately imagined a perfect spring shoot in a field with budding flowers and bright sunlight. I was quickly forced to reexamine my vision when the next weeks brought non-stop rain. “We’ll use umbrellas,” I consoled myself. The truth is I was dreading dealing with rain on my first solo portrait shoot ever.

Luckily, my friend Mr. Sun swept in to save the day and made this shoot an extremely positive experience.

I am over the moon that I had the chance to take these pictures. Here is the lovely Sanderson family:

Sandersons

Pauline

Claire I

Claire II

Melanie

Joelle and Malcolm I

Joelle and Malcolm II

Pauline, who has been one of my best friends for 10 years now, is moving to the Netherlands on Monday. Her sister Claire had to leave halfway through the shoot, and I think it’s safe to say that their hug goodbye is the most sincere hug there ever was:

Goodbyes

Spring

You can follow Pauline’s life in the Netherlands through her blog.

For more of this session, click here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

