Skip to content

It’s Warm Out!

May 18, 2011

Me outside

It still amazes me that the world is no longer covered in ice. Just look at that flowery tree behind me! I was on my way to a library on the downtown U of T campus when I saw it and decided that I couldn’t go indoors while the outside world was so pretty and alive.

I sat myself down on a lawn in front of the gorgeous St. Michael’s College and opened my laptop, ready to do some serious photo work. Of course, I spent the first half hour taking this picture (which still doesn’t do justice to the pinkness of the flowers!). Then a puppy came by and started licking my toes. By the time I was actually ready to do some real research, I found some ants crawling up my legs and decided that this experience was officially over.

As much as I love being outside, I don’t think it’s quite over between me and dull grey libraries.

Hope you’re all having a great Monday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

