Skip to content

Goodbye Europe | Amsterdam, London and Paris | Travel Diaries

October 31, 2011

Goodbye October and goodbye Europe.

It’s been a great month, being able to bring you along with me on my trip. Europe is a beautiful continent and I hope to revisit it as many times as I can in the future. Here are the last three stops of my whirlwind tour this summer: Amsterdam, London and Paris. Each is a unique city, with unique emotions, architecture and history, and each demanding of longer and more frequent visits. Until next time 😉

Amsterdam

Amsterdam houses

Amsterdam clogs

Amsterdam tulips

Amsterdam bulbs

London

London Big Ben

London Eye

London Buckingham

London Banksy-style Guard

London Diagon Alley
(This alley is rumoured to have been the inspiration for “Diagon Alley” for J.K. Rowling)

London Houses of Parliament

London Bridge

Paris

Paris Metropolitain

Paris Macaroons

Paris Eiffel Detail

Paris Eiffel Tower

Paris Notre Dame

Paris Notre Dame Detail

Paris Accordeon

Paris Coffee
(Coffee is an ART in Europe)

Paris Love

Paris Louvre Pyramid

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2011 21:55

    Amazing shots!
    I love the macarons, they make me want them!
    I think I’m going to try making them sometime this winter…
    Seriously, these photos bring back so many great memories, thanks for sharing!

  2. Pauline permalink
    November 6, 2011 07:07

    Great shots Barbara! I do realize that I am biased, but I especially like the one of the clogs 🙂

Leave a Reply

